top of page

CESOH

1:What do you write , how long have you been writing for (year started), and why did you get involved in it ?

I write “Cesoh one”. I’ve been writing graffiti since ‘09. I got involved with the graffiti culture because I am an artist and I was always inspired by graffiti since I was a kid.



2:How did you get your name?

How I picked up on my name was mostly from sentimental reasons that are from my whole name initials. Originally it was “Cesoe” and the reason I added an “H” at the end was because of the small criticism I used to receive in the beginning, because I had two “E’s” in my name. From time to time I go back and forth between the two letters on the end of my pieces. But to identify me through a tag it’s “Cesoh one”.



3: Who were your biggest influences and why? 

In the beginning my early influences came from OG crews that originated in Oakland, CA. Such as TDK,,BSK,,FC.,, HIT SQUAD.

After 2014, when I was adopted into UTI my influences to graffiti expanded openly



4: What's  your Favorite type of graffiti? 

My favorite type of graffiti is that late 70’s early 80’s train style graffiti that originated in New York, 90’s and early 2000’s West Coast Style of Graffiti that came from Oakland and LA.



5: Do you consider graffiti Hip Hop? and if not where did you pick it up from and what group do you think it falls in?

I absolutely consider graffiti to be the very key essence of Hip Hop. Without Hip Hop we would have no graffiti. I believe in the fundamental concept that hip hop is the spoken word of graffiti as graffiti is the written word of hip hop. The elements of being a “MC” and a “B-boy” are the embodiments of letter structure. 



6: What's your favorite type of music?

My favorite type of music is generally hip hop, mostly 90’s gangster west coast rap music. But I am open to other genres such as  late 90’s and early 2000’s R&B. And classic soul. “Oldies por vida”



7: What's the difference between Graffiti and Gang graffiti to you?

The difference between Graffiti and Gang graffiti is when someone takes it upon themselves to see themselves “beyond the block”. A graffiti writer wants the glory of being recognized all over his city. When on the other hand Gang graffiti is a symbol of “Neighborhood Glorification” which means that a group is taking pride to where they’re from. 



8: Fruity pebbles or coco pebbles? 

Frosted Flakes.



9: Are you in your prime as of right now? And if not, when do you think your prime was? 

Interesting question. And to answer Yes. I am in my prime. Even when I thought my youth was my prime. I am grateful to be in the position that I am in with the knowledge that I carry. Yes I am and always will be in my Prime. 



10: What's your favorite city that you have painted and why is it your favorite?

My favorite city that I’ve painted is Oakland CA. Because it’s where I am from. It’s where I got my start. Where I originated and gotten my rightfully earned fame. Oakland has taught me a lot of “street smarts” that your average person doesn’t carry. I have learned in order to earn respect you have to give respect. And the way you carry yourself is a representation of who you actually are. 



11: What do you think of people getting jail time for graffiti ?

It’s outrageous that people with authority will go above and beyond to prosecute for some vandalism but are ignoring the bigger picture of the day to day struggles our inner cities experience. 



12: Do you still drink 40’s and if so what's your favorite brand to drink?

I do not drink alcohol. I stopped after the passing of my Uncle who was an alcoholic all his life. But on occasions I’ll have a drink with friends and family. But if I had to choose a Modelo.



13: How do you feel about the graffiti trend and as well as being used for everything now a days (clothing,lunch boxes , hats , etc…..)

I have mixed feelings about the graffiti “trend”. In general I feel like social media has ruined graffiti. I came from an era when various people were a mystery. Now you can just search up your favorite writer. 

I believe using YOUR own graffiti to create merchandise such as canvases, pins, stickers, hats and t-shirts etc. is okay for personal growth. To help promote yourself or your brand if you have one. But for corporate growth and success I believe you’re a lame and might as well have sold your soul. 



14: Do you have a chase story that people would like to hear one that you almost shit your self during?

Jesus Christ the amount of chase stories I have under my belt you might as well sit down and cross your legs to listen to this fart tell all his war stories. I have been in every chase you can imagine. Been chased by cops, handcuffed by cops, to being shot at (various times), and unfortunately have gotten grazed by a .22 on my left ankle while painting a freeway spot behind a gang hood in LA, to running across freeways to get away from CHP’s. It’s a miracle that I am alive and fortunate to make it home in one piece after having wild night experiences of painting illegal graffiti. 



15: Any last Shout outs?

Shout out to my crews KTM,, UTI,, STP,,ADP. 

I’d like to shout out everyone who supports me and my graffiti.

I’d like to give a shout out to the city I am from EAST SIDE OAKLAND and to the real natives who are still left putting in work. 

I wanna give a shout out to my homeboy who’s been doing hard time. FREE my big dawg MAVEN ADP STP. 

Last but not least I would like to give a last shout out to my family. To my beautiful girlfriend who puts up with my crazy antics and to my awesome pets. My two dogs Krylon and Uni. And my cat Stoney. 


Yours truly, 

favorite neighborhood vandal. 

Cesoh one. ✌🏽


MY FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page